A Moment

I was at a lovely get-together with both Greeks and Americans last night, enjoying great conversation over some truly fantastic food, and I couldn’t help but say, “This is so wonderful! I just can’t contain my joy!”

“Don’t,” replied my friend Yiannis, “We’re Greek! We don’t contain it!”

About wrap me in phyllo dough

travel addict. greece-obsessed. grad student. bottomless pit.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Moment

  1. BD says:

    And there’s Zorba in a sentence!

  2. Pingback: The Wrap Me in Phyllo Dough 100th Post Spectacular! | wrap me in phyllo dough

Leave a Reply

